Metro 2012 Vocational Service Award

Metro Rotary has annually recognized a member of the community for his/her contributions to better the Columbia area. Metro Rotarians are encouraged to nominate someone who encourages vocational excellence and practices high ethical standards.

Some of the past recipients include:  Robert Ross, Jr.-City of Columbia, Officer Shelley Jones-Columbia Police Department, Mike Hood-Columbia Parks & Recreation Department, Steve Sapp-Columbia Fire Department, Sheriff Ted Boehm-Boone County Sheriff, Judge Christine Carpenter-Drug Court & Mental Health Court, Mayor Darwin Hindman-City of Columbia, Captain Brad Nelson-Columbia Police Department, Don Laird-Columbia Chamber of Commerce, Karen Taylor-Boone County National Bank and last year’s recipient Bill Watkins-Former Manager, City of Columbia (below).

From the nominations submitted, the Vocational Service Committee will select one to be awarded the 2012 Vocational Service Award from Metro Rotary. This award will
be made at a regular club meeting in April.

To access a nomination form, please click here. Please forward your completed form to Karen Taylor.  Nominations are due February 29, 2012.

This entry was posted in Past Events. Bookmark the permalink.